Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ARTFL Project

The ARTFL Project is a full-text database containing nearly 2000 French literature texts.

Arts @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 9 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the arts.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

ASCE Research Library

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

The ASCE Library is the world’s largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers online access to more than 145,000 technical and professional papers—1.5 million pages of content. More than 7,000 papers are added annually. Queen’s Library subscribes to the complete package that includes journals, proceedings books, standards, and Civil Engineering magazine.

ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Asian American Drama

Publication coverage: late 19th century - contemporary (ongoing)

Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theatres, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database

This fully searchable online database contains 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems. With associated crystal and reaction data, the ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database places this reliable information at your fingertips. The records in the database are readily accessible organized with standard formats and supplied with the bibliography of sources for more research into alloy systems.

ASM Handbooks Online

The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more