Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

International HTA Database

The International HTA Database provides free access to bibliographic information about ongoing and published health technology assessments commissioned or undertaken by HTA organizations from around the world. The database provides a single point of access to information that would otherwise be more difficult and time-consuming to search for on individual agency websites. The HTA database is a continuation of the database that was formerly produced by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (CRD), University of York, England until March 2018 and was formerly part of the suite of databases in The Cochrane Library. To date, the database hosts over 18,000 records from 120 HTA producers around the world since 1989.

International Medieval Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1967-

The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500).

International Studies Encyclopedia

Published with the International Studies Association, this resource is a comprehensive reference work for the fields of international studies and international relations.

Internet Shakespeare Editions

The Internet Shakespeare Editions (ISE) is a non-profit scholarly website publishing in three main areas: Shakespeare’s plays and poems, Shakespeare’s life and times, and Shakespeare in performance

iPortal

The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond. This initiative began in 2005 at the University of Saskatchewan as a resource for faculty, students, researchers, and members of the community and currently links to nearly 50,000 items. Anyone can use the freely available materials in the iPortal but some resources are licensed and may only be available from UPEI's licensed collections or interlibrary loan service.

Irwin Law E-Library

Irwin Law's E-Library offers online access to many titles from the Canadian legal publisher Irwin Law, including the "Essentials of Canadian Law" series. Over 230 titles published from 1997 to date are currently included in this collection, covering a broad range of subject areas across all law categories.

Iter Italicum

Publication coverage: Renaissance

Lists previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in print in six volumes by Paul Oskar Kristeller between 1963 and 1992.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter is a bibliographic database of interdisciplinary literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance in Europe from 400-1700.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more