Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Black Studies in Video

An award-winning collection that brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the Black experience. The database contains 500 hours of film covering African American history, politics, art and culture, family structure, gender relationships, and social and economic issues.

Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present

Black Thought and Culture contains the full text of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writing by leading figures in African American life and culture.

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology

A comprehensive guide to sociological concepts, topics and authors.

Bloomsbury Design Library

The history, theory and practice of crafts and design worldwide, from antiquity to the present.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available.

Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982

Publication coverage: 1903-1982

Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982 provides selected extracts from book reviews, as well as citations to additional reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.

BookFlix

A digital literacy resource that pairs more than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods with a nonfiction eBook from Scholastic on a similar subject. The fiction and nonfiction pairings are designed to strengthen early literacy skills while exposing young learners to real world concepts.​​​​​​​

Books@Ovid

Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more