Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Book Review Annual

Publication coverage: 1975-

CBRAonline — the most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of Canadian authored titles — was launched in 2009 to fill the need for an easily searchable electronic version of the trusted reference work, Canadian Book Review Annual.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Electronic Library

This collection focuses on Canadian public policy and contains publications from government and non-government organizations. The library's subscription includes materials through 2019 and is available via the Scholars Portal Books platform. It is also discoverable through Omni. It is a multidisciplinary collection of electronic books from Canadian publishers. Dates of publications vary by publisher - for more recent publications from Canadian publishers, please search Omni.

Canadian Law List

Publication coverage: Current

The Canadian Law List provides a comprehensive listing of Canadian lawyers and judges. It also includes law firm profiles, world-wide affiliations, personal biographical information and a detailed listing of government departments, plus related services to the legal profession.

Canadian Legislative Pulse

Canadian Legislative PULSE is an online Bill and Regulation tracking service that monitors across all Canadian jurisdictions daily. Legislative Pulse provides a searchable, cross-jurisdictional database of all Bills dating back to 2002 and Regulations dating back to 2007.

Canadian Newsstream

Access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star along with newswires and broadcast transcripts in full-text format.

Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA)

CORA contains hundreds of surveys including thousands of discrete items collected by major commercial Canadian firms dating back to the 1970s. In addition to providing open access to text searches for questions, the CORA site also provides access to trends and papers/reports.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Canadian Periodicals (CPI.Q)

Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1980 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present

Covers current events, history, culture, business, the arts, health, and technology. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts and a selection of reference sources and other publications in full-text.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more