Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980

Provides a wide variety of original English-language source material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980.

Choice Reviews Online

Publication coverage: Jan. 1987 - present

Choral Library Database (Queen's DAN School of Drama & Music)

The Choral Library (choral scores) belongs to the Queen's DAN School of Drama & Music. It is housed on the 3rd floor mezzanine level of the Douglas Library.

Church Missionary Society Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1804 and 2009.

The Church Missionary Society Periodicals resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society (CEZMS) and the South American Missionary Society.

CINAHL and Pre-CINAHL

Publication coverage: 1981 - very recent articles

CINAHL provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Civil War Collection

Publication coverage: 1861-1866

Documents on the US Civil War through a variety of perpsectives. Also includes the following newspapers: Charleston Mercury, New York Herald, News of the Day, Old Post Union, Richmond Enquirer, The Star and Stripes and Old Post Union, Vincennes Courant, Vincennes Weekly Courant and Patriot, Weekly Vincennes Gazette, Vincennes Weekly Gazette, Vincennes Times

Classical Scores Library

Publication coverage: 15th - 21st centuries

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Colonial America

Publication coverage: 1606-1822

Manuscript materials of the Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London; contains original correspondence of the North American and Caribbean colonial governments with the British government, covering the period 1606 to 1822.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more