Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

19th Century Masterfile

Publication coverage: Pre-1925

Combines various general, scientific, religious, psychological, and legal indexes covering the nineteenth century.

ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative

Repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries, with a focus on visual materials. Includes images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Publication coverage: 1949-

The ATLA Religion Database® is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. The fact that many publishers solicit the inclusion of their journals in ATLA is indicative of the stature it has achieved in the community of religion scholars. Includes ATLASerials® (ATLAS®), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals used by libraries, librarians, scholars, students, and religious leaders.

Church Missionary Society Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1804 and 2009.

The Church Missionary Society Periodicals resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society (CEZMS) and the South American Missionary Society.

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics

Covers of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day, including Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields. Full-text searching using the Hebrew character set is available.

Encyclopedia of Religion

A cross-cultural reference resource containing detailed, authoritative information on the entire range of topics related to religion and spiritual practice, including biographical profiles of major figures in religion and religious studies.

Jewish Life in America, c.1654-1954

Publication coverage: 1654-1954

Jewish Life in America is a collection of digitized primary sources from the American Jewish Historical Society in New York.

Oxford Reference Online - Religion

A selection of religious studies dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Perdita Manuscripts

Publication coverage: 1500-1700

Provides digital access to manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, sourced from archives and libraries across the United Kingdom and the USA.

RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

Publication coverage: 1966-

A selective bibliography of articles in the field of Judaica and in the study of the State of Israel.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more