For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
First Nations Information Governance Centre (FNIGC) Data Online
Provides access to published data from the First Nations Regional Health Survey and the First Nations Regional Early Childhood, Education and Employment Survey.Publication coverage: 1930 - present
Provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses. Essential subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History
The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Publication coverage: 1951- ; (updated quarterly)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
It contains 4,000 articles, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.Publication coverage: 1917-
Provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Canada's Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues. They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information. Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles.
Publication coverage: 1937-1972
Diaries and personal writings, published studies and questionnaires, photographs, and file reports, manuscript and typescript papers on everyday lives of people in Britain from 1937 to 1965.
Searchable full-text archives of major American opinion magazines known for commentaries and reviews on politics, culture, and the arts. Indexing reaches back to the first issues of the indexed publications.
A collection of ebooks and journals, published by Oxford University Press and partner academic presses, in the field of sociology.
- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- next ›