For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
A hardware and software infrastructure that provides access to large scale geospatial datasets, as well as sophisticated search, discovery and analysis tools to make the data readily available to Ontario researchers. Resources include data licensed by Ontario academic libraries, such as land-based vector data (water, cultural features, etc.), census geography, and orthophotography.
Publication coverage: 2002-present
SciELO indexes more than 1,000 open access journals in the sciences, social sciences, health sciences, and arts and humanities published in Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. It contains approximately 715,000 article records. About 50,000 new records are added each year.
Sex & Sexuality aims to provide an insight into the wide-ranging breadth and experience of human sexuality from all angles, for example scientific, historical attitudes, sexuality, and sexual behaviours.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.
Publication coverage: 2021, 2005 - 2014, and some earlier
Portal consolidates statistical data on topics including business and industry, media, technology, public policy, society, life and health from thousands of sources. Presented in tables, charts, infographics and reports. Statistics can be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.
Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.
Publication coverage: 1894-2010
The Province is a daily newspaper published in tabloid format in British Columbia by Pacific Newspaper Group, a division of Postmedia Network, alongside the Vancouver Sun broadsheet newspaper. Together, they are British Columbia's only two major newspapers.