Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AccessEngineering

An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.

IEEE Xplore

Publication coverage: 1872-

The IEEE Xplore® digital library provides access to IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards. The subscription includes access to the full-text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872.

INSPEC

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Inspec is a multidisciplinary database covering the literature of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, mechanical and production engineering, communications and computing dating back to 1896.

Knovel

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Publication coverage: October 2005 to present.

The Synthesis Digital Library contains short (50-100 pages) e-books called Lectures. Each Lecture synthesizes an important research, technical, social, or educational topic in engineering and computer science. Synthesis is organized by series, each containing approximately 100 titles. More than 1,000 titles have been published since 2005.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more