Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

First Nations, Métis & Inuit Education Association of Ontario

FNMEIAO is a subject association that supports educators who are teaching about First Nations, Metis, and Inuit Studies in Ontario. It provides elementary and secondary teacher resources that connect Indigenous Knowledge, history, and culture to the Ontario curriculum, including lesson plans and videos in English and French. There are also materials for teaching multiple Indigenous languages. FNMEIAO emphasizes how non-Indigenous educators should critically evaluate the materials they use in order to mindfully and respectfully engage with Indigenous Knowledge and resources.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

GreenFILE

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 850,000 records and open access full text for nearly 13,000 records.

Health & Physical Education Curriculum Resources: Grade 1 - 8 (French)

Over 1,000 ready-to-use lesson plans, teacher/student resources, assessment tools and student templates.

Health & Physical Education Curriculum Resources: Grade 9 - 12

Ophea's Health & Physical Education Secondary Resources support teachers in helping students acquire the physical and health literacy skills needed to thrive in the 21st century and lead a healthy, active life.

Health & Physical Education Curriculum Resources: Grade 9 - 12 (French)

Ophea's Health & Physical Education Secondary Resources support teachers in helping students acquire the physical and health literacy skills needed to thrive in the 21st century and lead a healthy, active life.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Publication coverage: 1938 - present

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more