For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Includes access to all British Columbia Statutes and Regulations, key federal law, Bills, and Orders-In-Council.
Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925
Publication coverage: 1901-1925
Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.
The HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Publication coverage: 1900 - present
Up-to-date coverage of the Canadian Tax Journal, Journee d'etudes fiscales, Prairie Provinces Tax Conference, Annual Conference Report, Corporate Management Conference Report, Regional Conferences, and Selected Pre-1991 articles.
Index to published U.S. federal legislative histories as well as full-text access to a collection of legislative histories for key U.S. national legislation.
U.S. Statutes at Large Library
Publication coverage: 1789- [check online for most recent volume available]
Full-text access to the U.S. Statutes at Large which are the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by the U.S. Congress.
Provides web-based access to United Nations documents, including the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents, and preliminary (masthead) versions of resolutions and decisions.
Publication coverage: Varies
This database provides access to Canadian and international case law, legislation, tribunal decisions, and secondary sources such as legal commentary, textbooks and treatises, quantums, legal dictionaries, forms and precedents, and more. This database also includes exclusive sources like the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest.