Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessMedicine

Provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

anatomy.tv

Anatomy.tv is an interactive 3-D anatomy database.

APA PsycInfo [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

The APA PsycInfo database (formerly known as PsycInfo) provides over 4.5 million bibliographic records from 2500 peer reviewed journals. Publications are from over 50 countries, and published in 29 languages. Subject coverage includes the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences related literature. It includes authored and edited books, book chapters, and dissertations from the 17th, and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. This database would be of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th ed.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available. Also see the Isabel (Differential Diagnosis Generator) entry below.

CINAHL and Pre-CINAHL

Publication coverage: 1981 - very recent articles

CINAHL plus Pre-CINAHL indexes close to 3,000 English-language journals covering: nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines (e.g. respiratory technology, x-ray technology, etc.).

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

CPS (formerly known as RxTx)

CPS (formerly known as RxTx) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

EBM Reviews

Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews includes the Cochrane Library as well as ACP Journal Club. The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection. It contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care together with references to clinical trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in MEDLINE and EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included. These controlled trials included were identified by the contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more