Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Choral Library Database (Queen's DAN School of Drama & Music)

The Choral Library (choral scores) belongs to the Queen's DAN School of Drama & Music. It is housed on the 3rd floor mezzanine level of the Douglas Library.

Classical Scores Library

Publication coverage: 15th - 21st centuries

Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Publication coverage: 1900 to present

Covers all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present day, including artist bibliographies and discographies.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Publication coverage: 1880 - 2015

Full text of entertainment industry trade magazines from the U.S. and Britain, covering film, music, broadcasting, and theatre plus film fan magazines and music press titles.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

The Garland encyclopedia of world music online is an extensive resource devoted to music cultures of the world's peoples. It contains the full text of the nine-volume print encyclopedia focusing on specific continents and regions, and a tenth volume on general perspectives and references. Browse by places, cultural groups, subjects, instruments or genres.

International Medieval Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1967-

The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500).

Iter Italicum

Publication coverage: Renaissance

Lists previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in print in six volumes by Paul Oskar Kristeller between 1963 and 1992.

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter is a bibliographic database of interdisciplinary literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance in Europe from 400-1700.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more