Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Met Opera on Demand

This is an online streaming service that allows users to watch and listen to more than 600 Metropolitan Opera performances including HD videos, classic telecasts (standard-definition videos that were originally broadcast live on television from 1977-2003), and radio broadcast (audio-only) performances dating back to 1935.

Music Index

Publication coverage: 1970 - present (with some backfile indexing from 1962-1969)

Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry from nearly 660 periodicals, as well as book reviews, performance reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals.

Music Online: Listening

A multidisciplinary audiovisual collection for music teaching and research. Provides coverage in key musical genres including classical, jazz, contemporary world music, popular music, and American music. Also included is Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2022 is available.

Oxford Reference Online - Music

A selection of music dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Reference Online - Performing Arts

A selection of performing arts dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Music

A collection of e-books, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of music.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more