For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1924 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly research in classical studies.Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Publication coverage: 1975 - present
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker
Publication coverage: Early German writing - 19th century
The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker covers the work of more than thirty authors spanning eleven centuries.
The collection features ebooks published by Hart and includes a number of titles from the following series: the European Academy of Legal Theory, Law and Practical Reason, Legal Theory Today, and the Oñati International Series in Law and Society.
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Publication coverage: 1951- ; (updated quarterly)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.International Medieval Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1967-
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is the leading interdisciplinary bibliography concerning the European Middle Ages (c. 450-1500).Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - present
A key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
A collection of ebooks and journals, published by Oxford University Press and partner academic presses, in the field of philosophy.
Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2023 is available.
A selection of philosophy dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.