Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

Encyclopaedia Judaica

Contains more than 21,000 entries on all aspects of Jewish tradition, religion, contemporary culture, politics and history.

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics

Covers of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day, including Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields. Full-text searching using the Hebrew character set is available.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

Publication coverage: 1966-

A selective bibliography of articles in the field of Judaica and in the study of the State of Israel.

Sociological Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1952 - present

Indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1975-

Indexes international political science, international relations, and complementary fields including law, military policy, labor relations, and public administration/policy. Provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more