Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

America and World War I: American Military Camp Newspapers,

Publication coverage: 1916-1919

Collection of newspapers published for and by American military camps during World War I. They include both news and entertainment for soldiers in military camps.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

Publication coverage: 1684 to 1912

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through to the early 20th century.

American Book Prices Current

Publication coverage: Sept 1975 - present (updated monthly)

Annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction in North America, the UK and Europe.

American County Histories

Publication coverage: 18th-19th centuries

Collection of historical records from counties across the United States. American County Histories is currently divided into nine groupings: Central, Mid-Atlantic Part 1, Mid-Atlantic Part 2, Midwest, New England Part 1, New England Part 2, Southeastern, The Southwest, and The West.

American Drama 1714-1915

Full text of more than 1,500 works by American dramatists from the early 18th century up to the beginning of the 20th century.

American Film Scripts Online (AFSO)

Publication coverage: 1903 - excluding latest 3-4 years (ongoing)

Collection of approximately 1,000 film scripts with detailed information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.

American National Biography

Includes over 19,000 biographies of significant and influential figures who lived in the U.S. from the Colonlal Period to the present.

American Poetry [1600-1900]

Full text of over 40,000 poems by American poets from the Colonial Period to the early 20th century.

Analytical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated weekly)

Analytical Abstracts is a current awareness service for analytical and bioanalytical science. It indexes over 100 international journals from 1980 forward, plus equipment manufacturers' application notes, standards and books.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more