- Research starting point Link
Publication coverage: 1900- ; subject coverage from 55 B.C. onwardsThe Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, the British Empire, and the Commonwealth from the Roman period to the present day.
Publication coverage: 1973 to 2007Comprehensive index to European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Abstracts books, articles, conference proceedings, essays, dissertations, exhibition and dealers’ catalogues. Covers painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, crafts, decorative, applied, graphic, folk and popular arts. Citations with abstracts
Publication coverage: Varies by publicationBioOne is a nonprofit publisher that aims to make scientific research more accessible through a growing portfolio of products including its full-text aggregation, BioOne Complete, and open access journal, Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene
Publication coverage: mid-1800s - presentBlack Drama, Third Edition contains the full text of more than 1.700 plays from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. The collection includes musical comedies, domestic dramas, folk dramas, history plays, anti-slavery plays, one-act plays, and other works.
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.