798 results found
- Research starting point Link
Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Publication coverage: 1473 - 1700EEBO includes full text facsimiles of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - presentA key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae: A Digital Library of Greek Literature
Publication coverage: From Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453The TLG digital library contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture.
Cooperative Africana Microform Project
Publication coverage: 18th century to presentThe Cooperative Africana Microform Project (CAMP), founded in 1963, is a joint effort by research libraries throughout the world and the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) to promote the preservation of publications and archives concerning the nearly fifty nations of Sub-Saharan Africa and to make these materials in microform available to researchers. Available via interlibrary loan.
Publication coverage: 1100 to 1500