Staff Directory

Browse Staff and Subject Librarians

Browse Directory by Last Name A-Z

A

Adamson, Constance
Research and Instruction Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x74546
e: adamsonc@queensu.ca
Akenson, Gillian
Research and Instruction Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x74526
e: gillian.akenson@queensu.ca
Allen, Jade
Information Services Technician
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000
e: jade.allen@queensu.ca
Amos, Jen
Communications Coordinator
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x75436
e: jen.amos@queensu.ca
Andrychuk, Sylvia
Head Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x78681
e: andrychs@queensu.ca
Arbic, Russell
Information Services Clerk
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000
e: russell.arbic@queensu.ca
Asberg, Mark
Vice-Provost and University Librarian
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x74536
e: mark.asberg@queensu.ca

B

Baddeley, Shaun
Facilities Maintenance Coordinator
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: shaun.baddeley@queensu.ca
Baker, Jesse
Research, Instruction & Online Learning Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x76242
e: jesse.baker@queensu.ca
Beardsley, Jessica
Reserves Coordinator
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x32524
e: jessica.beardsley@queensu.ca
Bell, Kim
Services Coordinator
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x75568
e: kim.bell@queensu.ca
Berish, Francine
Geospatial Data Librarian
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x36952
e: francine.berish@queensu.ca
Bertrim, Jane
Senior Information Services Technician
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x32534
e: bertrimj@queensu.ca
Brooks, Bonnie
Interlibrary Loans Coordinator
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x32526
e: brooksbs@queensu.ca
Brown, Jessa
Reference Assistant (Education)
Education
t: (613) 533-6000 x32191
e: jessa.brown@queensu.ca
Bryden, Deirdre
Archivist (University Records)
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x74458
e: brydend@queensu.ca
Bullerwell, Emma
Library Accessibility Services Assistant
Information Services
t: 613-533-6000 x79841
e: bullerwell.emma@queensu.ca
Burke, Meghan
Metadata and Discovery Librarian
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x78096
e: meghan.burke@queensu.ca
Burns, Mary
Information Resources Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x75705
e: mib@queensu.ca

C

Campbell, Graeme
Open Government Librarian
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x75798
e: graeme.campbell@queensu.ca
Cappello, Alicia
Engineering & Science Librarian
Engineering and Science
t: (613) 533-6000 x75685
e: alicia.cappello@queensu.ca
Chittenden, Michele
Coordinator, Library Accessibility Services
Humanities and Social Sciences, Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x32833
e: chittend@queensu.ca
Clark, Debbie
Information Resources Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x74547
e: clarkd@queensu.ca
Clifford, Paul
Web Development Team Lead
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000
e: clifford@queensu.ca
Conlon, Alyssa
Metadata and Discovery Librarian
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x 78096
e: alyssa.conlon@queensu.ca
Conner, Dianne
Metadata & Information Resource Management Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x32831
e: connerd@queensu.ca
Cooper, Alexandra
Data Services Coordinator
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x77481
e: coopera@queensu.ca
Couch, Katelyn
Reserves Coordinator
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x32521
e: katelyn.couch@queensu.ca
Cranshaw, Anje
Facilities Project Coordinator
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: anje.cranshaw@queensu.ca
Croft, Emily
Information Services Clerk
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000
e: emily.croft@queensu.ca
Cruz, Daniella
Senior Special Collections Technician
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x32839
e: dc160@queensu.ca

D

DaCosta, Andrew
Senior Web Development and User Experience Technician
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x78705
e: adacosta@queensu.ca
DeNoble, Catherine
eReserves & Copyright Technician
Copyright Advisory Office, Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x74750
e: marycatherine.denoble@queensu.ca
Dixon, Kim
Systems Support Coordinator
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x78790
e: dixonk@queensu.ca
Drobniak, Annabelle
Metadata and Discovery Librarian
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x 36912
e: annabelle.drobniak@queensu.ca
Duff, Greg
Information Services Technician
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x32524
e: g.duff@queensu.ca

E

Edwards, Brendan
Curator, W.D. Jordan Rare Books and Special Collections
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x36320
e: brendan.edwards@queensu.ca

F

Friesen, Erica
Research and Instruction Librarian (Law) and Online Learning Specialist
Law
t: (613) 533-6000 x32465
e: erica.friesen@queensu.ca

G

Gervais, Lisa
Archives Coordinator
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x76036
e: gervaisl@queensu.ca
Ghazi, Sohaib
Acquisitions Payment Assistant
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: msg3@queensu.ca
Gibson, Emily
Adaptive Technologist
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 ext 74249
e: emily.gibson@queensu.ca
Gibson, Elizabeth
Research and Instruction Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x75567
e: gibsone@queensu.ca
Gonsalves, Marion
Information Services Clerk
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000
e: marion.gonsalves@queensu.ca
Goodchild, Meghan
Research Data Management Systems Librarian
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x75297
e: meghan.goodchild@queensu.ca
Gordon, Maggie
Engineering and Science Librarian
Engineering and Science
t: (613) 533-6000 x33255
e: maggie.gordon@queensu.ca
Gregory, Kayley
Human Resources & Staffing Officer
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x36754
e: kayley.gregory@queensu.ca
Greyling, Susie
Information Resources Coordinator
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x78448
e: greyling@queensu.ca

H

Halliday, Sandra
Acting Head Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x77568
e: halliday@queensu.ca
Heil, Jeremy
Digital and Private Records Archivist
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x74462
e: heilj@queensu.ca
Hernden, Ken
University Archivist and Associate University Librarian
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian, Rare Books and Special Collections, Archives
t: (613) 876-6642
e: ken.hernden@queensu.ca
Holah, Alison
Reference Assistant (Law)
Information Services
t: 613-533-6000
e: alison.holah@queensu.ca
Home, Heather
Public Services/Private Records Archivist
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x74456
e: home@queensu.ca

J

Jackson, Grant
Senior Systems Support Technician
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x78012
e: grant.jackson@queensu.ca
Jackson, Cate
Senior Technician
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x36314
e: jacksonc@queensu.ca
Jardine, Debbie
Metadata & Information Resource Management Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-2839 x78596
e: jardine@queensu.ca
Jin, Shan
Archivist (Records Analyst)
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x78839
e: jins@queensu.ca

K

Kapphahn, Nicole
Teaching & Outreach Archivist/Librarian
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000
e: nicole.kapphahn@queensu.ca
Kaufman, Amy
Head Law Librarian
Law
t: (613) 533-2843
e: kaufman@queensu.ca
Keirstead, Brooke
Senior Archives Processing Technician
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000 x74989
e: brooke.keirstead@queensu.ca
Kern, Barbara
Associate University Librarian
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: barbara.kern@queensu.ca
Krsmanovic, Natasa
Conservator
Archives, Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x77693
e: nk58@queensu.ca

L

Lahey, Debbie
Senior e-Resources and Serials Assistant
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x32831
e: laheyde@queensu.ca
Laverty, Cory
Research and Teaching Librarian: Art, Drama, and Music
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x79324
e: lavertyc@queensu.ca
Lee, Joseph
Training and Support Coordinator
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x77158
e: lee.joseph@queensu.ca
Letourneau, Ginny
Reference Assistant (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x77509
e: virginia.letourneau@queensu.ca
Lewis, Peter
Senior Information Services Technician
Education, Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x32191
e: lewisp@queensu.ca
Lonbro, Elizabeth
Metadata & Information Resource Management Assistant
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x32512
e: elizabeth.lonbro@queensu.ca
Lunney, Alyssa
Senior Assistant, Library Accessibility Services
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x75570
e: ajl8@queensu.ca

M

MacDermid, Rachael
Human Resources & Staffing Officer
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: rachael.macdermid@queensu.ca
Mbikayi , Jason
Senior Application Support Technician
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000
e: auguy.mbikayi@queensu.ca
McGowan, Molly
Archives Processing Technician
Archives
t: (613) 533-6000
e: molly.mcgowan@queensu.ca
McKeown, Sandra
Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x75284
e: sandra.mckeown@queensu.ca
McMullen, Heather
Associate University Librarian
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x79293
e: heather.mcmullen@queensu.ca
McNair, Mark
Information Services Technician
Law
t: (613) 533-6000 x74547
e: mark.mcnair@queensu.ca
Middleton, Olivia
Senior Information Services Technician
Information Services, Law
t: (613) 533-6000 x32845
e: middleto@queensu.ca
Mitchell, Teia
Information Services Technician
Education
t: (613) 533-6000 x79547
e: teia.mitchell@queensu.ca
Morden, Sandra
Head, Digital Initiatives & Open Scholarship
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x75352
e: sandra.morden@queensu.ca

N

Ndungu, Gladys
Director, Human Resources
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x75270
e: gladys.ndungu@queensu.ca

O

O'Brien, Meghan
Facilities Project Coordinator
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: meghan.obrien@queensu.ca
Obilor, Benneth
Systems and Web Technician
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x77469
e: benneth.obilor@queensu.ca
Ottney, Doug
Information Services Manager
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x78404
e: doug.ottney@queensu.ca

P

Pearce, Ken
Training & Support Coordinator
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x75574
e: pearcek@queensu.ca
Petri, Nancy
Director, Finance & Administration
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x32518
e: petrin@queensu.ca
Potter, Melissa
Conservator
Archives, Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x67111
e: melissa.potter@queensu.ca
Pringle, Hanna
Information Services Clerk
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000
e: hanna.pringle@queensu.ca
Pullattayil, Abdul 
Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x74733
e: a.pullattayil@queensu.ca

R

Reed, Brenda
Head Education Librarian
Education
t: (613) 533-6000 x77644
e: brenda.reed@queensu.ca
Reeves, Jane
Reference Assistant (Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship)
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x79223
e: reevesj@queensu.ca
Robson, Ian
Head, Information Resources
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x74530
e: ian.robson@queensu.ca
Ross-White, Amanda
Health Sciences Librarian, Nursing
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x78136
e: amanda.ross-white@queensu.ca
Roy, Angelique
Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x74522
e: angelique.roy@queensu.ca
Rutherford, Amy
Reference Assistant (Health Sciences)
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x77694
e: amcr@queensu.ca

S

Saleh, Nasser
Librarian for Educational Initiatives
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x36846
e: nasser.saleh@queensu.ca
Sandness, Elaine
Metadata & Discovery Library Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000
e: e.sandness@queensu.ca
Selics, Vanessa
Senior Special Collections Technician
Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x32839
e: vjs2@queensu.ca
Shannon, Meaghan
Copyright Librarian
Copyright Advisory Office
t: (613) 533-6000 x78221
e: meaghan.shannon@queensu.ca
Sikkema, Nicola
Resource Sharing Coordinator
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x77321
e: sikkeman@queensu.ca
Soares, Daniela
Acquisitions Payment Assistant
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000
e: daniela.soares@queensu.ca
Soini, Nathalie
Education Librarian
Education
t: (613) 533-6000 x75566
e: soinin@queensu.ca
Spinney, Carling
Reference Assistant (Information Services)
Information Services
t: (613) 533-6000 x79311
e: cms14@queensu.ca
Storms, Brianna
Information Resources Librarian
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x74544
e: brianna.storms@queensu.ca
Svab, Courtney
Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000
e: courtney.svab@queensu.ca
Swartz, Mark
Scholarly Publishing Librarian
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x78510
e: swartzm@queensu.ca

T

Talbot, Jacques
Senior Conservation Technician
Archives, Rare Books and Special Collections
t: (613) 533-6000 x76035
e: jacques.talbot@queensu.ca
Tanna, Hannah
Research & Instruction Librarian, Humanities & Social Sciences
Humanities and Social Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x79438
e: tanna.h@queensu.ca
Taylor, Leslie
Research and Instruction Librarian (Law)
Law
t: (613) 533-6000 x32918
e: leslie.taylor@queensu.ca

V

Vyse, Tracy
Reference Assistant (Engineering and Science)
Engineering and Science
t: (613) 533-6000 x75121
e: tracy.vyse@queensu.ca

W

Waldron, Peter
Acquisition Technician
Information Resources
t: (613) 533-6000 x32524
e: waldronp@queensu.ca
Watt, Natasha
Administrative Assistant
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x32519
e: natasha.watt@queensu.ca
White, Michael
Interim Head Engineering and Science Librarian
Engineering and Science
t: (613) 533-6000 x36785
e: michael.white@queensu.ca
Wickett, Sarah
Head Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences
t: (613) 533-6000 x77078
e: wicketts@queensu.ca
Woods, Scott
Senior Systems Support Technician
Digital Initiatives and Open Scholarship (DIOS)
t: (613) 533-6000 x79809
e: scott.woods@queensu.ca
Woods, Shelley
Education Librarian
Education
t: (613) 533-6000 x 76118
e: shelley.woods@queensu.ca
Wu, Wenyan
Public Services Librarian
Engineering and Science
t: (613) 533-6000 x32840
e: wuw@queensu.ca

X

Xu, Emily
Financial Team Lead
Office of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian
t: (613) 533-6000 x32520
e: emily.xu@queensu.ca