Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Periodicals (CPI.Q)

Publication coverage: Indexed articles: 1980 - present ; Full-text articles: 1983 - present

Covers current events, history, culture, business, the arts, health, and technology. Includes The Globe and Mail, Maclean's, Canadian News Facts and a selection of reference sources and other publications in full-text.

Canadiana Online

Publication coverage: 16th - early 20th century

This collection of books, serials, pamphlets and government publications is strong in literature, women's history, native studies, travel and exploration, and the history of French Canada.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Education and Social Science

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on education and social sciences. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more