For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
SAGE Reference Online Encyclopedias
Publication coverage: 2009-2010
A collection of online encyclopedias and reference books covering a variety of subject areas, including history and the social sciences.
Biography of Harriet Tubman in scenes from period publications
Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925
Publication coverage: 1901-1925
Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection
Publication coverage: 1672 to 1737
Features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford, United Kingdom.Publication coverage: 1670s to 1970s
Shakespeare in Performance is a collection of over 1,000 digitized rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library.
The HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.
This resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, images and rare printed material from dozens of libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.
Publication coverage: Early 20th century -1980s
Socialism on Film is a collection of digitized films originally produced in communist countries during the 20th century..
Researchers have the unique opportunity to discover the intricacy of South Africa’s past and present as reflected in its newspapers. SA Media is a living archive of invaluable insights from 1977 to the present day.
Publication coverage: 1509-1782
This collection covers the reigns of the Tudors, the Stuarts, and the Hannovers (up to George III's rule in 1782).