For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities.
Queen's University's graduate theses are automatically added to the Theses Canada Portal (maintained by Library and Archives Canada) as part of the process of submitting the final approved version to QSpace, Queen's online repository of digital content such as theses, articles and other works produced by the Queen's community. Note: only the full PDF file for a thesis is archived. However, links to other supplementary files which a Queen's student may have submitted to QSpace as part of their final thesis submission can be viewed via the descriptive record for a thesis in the Theses Canada Portal.
This updated edition of the Treatise on Geochemistry has increased its coverage beyond the wide range of geochemical subject areas in the first edition, with five new volumes which include: the history of the atmosphere, geochemistry of mineral deposits, archaeology and anthropology, organic geochemistry and analytical geochemistry
Universalis Junior offers more than 5,400 multidisciplinary articles and over 9,000 items online learning objects. This resource is the most important French-language general encyclopedia and is idea for teachers and students alike.
Encyclopaedia Universalis (or Universalis Senior) offers more than 30,000 articles and 17,000 online learning objects. This resource is the most important French-language general encyclopedia
University Press Scholarship Online
Publication coverage: 2012-2013
Publication coverage: Science Citation Index: 1900 - present ; Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956 - present ; Arts and Humanities: 1975 - present
A large, multidisciplinary database, Web of Science provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from scholarly journals and conference proceedings. A cited reference search enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.
Provides access to historical primary sources focused on natural history, sciences & technology, geography, and anthropology.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, physical, and social sciences and the humanities.
Provides archival runs of leading American, Canadian, and British women’s consumer magazines dating from the late 19th through to the 21st century, documenting evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores.
Publication coverage: 1829-2015
Over 200 world’s fairs and exhibitions, spanning 1829-2015, are represented in this database that explores the phenomenon of international expositions.