For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Literary Print Culture : The Stationer's Company Archives
Publication coverage: 1554-2007
Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive is a collection of digitized primary sources from the archives of the Stationers’ Company, which controlled the early British publishing industry.Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)
Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 145,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Publication coverage: 1100 to 1500
Milton - A Bibliography for the Years 1624-1700 (revised) and for the Years 1701-1799
This bibliography tries to bring together all manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.
National Theatre Collection contains 60 high-definition streaming videos of live theatre productions by the U.K.’s National Theatre, accompanied by archival materials such as prompt scripts and costume designs.
This database includes 250 complete works of prose fiction from the period 1782 to 1903, by writers from the British Isles.
Publication coverage: Mid 1700s - present
North American Women's Drama brings together more than 1,500 plays by more than 300 playwrights, along with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theatres, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.