For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Popular Culture in Britain and America 1950-1975
Publication coverage: 1950-1975
Colour images of manuscripts and rare printed materials, as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia covering popular culture in Britain, America, and Canada from 1950 to 1975.Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900
Publication coverage: 1800-1900
Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900 is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting the advertising and use of health treatments marketed directly to the American public.Poverty, Philanthropy and Social Conditions in Victorian Britain
Primary source materials documenting the interactions between government policy and public philanthropy in Victorian and early twentieth century society.Publication coverage: Varies by title
Project MUSE is an online collection of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from over 120 scholarly publishers.Publication coverage: 1789-2013
Full text access to ProQuest's U.S. Serial Set I & II, Congressional Hearings, and Congressional Research collections from the earliest years available up to and including 2013.ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Publication coverage: 1832-1901
Digitized collection of Queen Victoria's diaries, written between 1832-1901.Publication coverage: 1943-1970
Primary source documents related to prejudice, segregation and racial tensions in America.
Rare Book Hub is designed to assist collectors, booksellers, libraries, auction houses, appraisers, educators, researchers, and prospective collectors. It is a resource for information pertaining to rare, antiquarian, and collectible books and related ephemeral material – manuscripts, letters, maps, posters, broadsides, photographs, and prints (works on paper). The service was created to provide information and clarity to the field, particularly with respect to values. Services include a unified search of upcoming auctions in the books and paper field at over 150 international auction houses and a database of more than 13 million transaction records documenting the sale of books and related material.
Romanticism : Life Literature and Landscape
Publication coverage: 1768-1903
Provides access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers of the Romantic period..