Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online

Publication coverage: 2005 edition, Updated regularly.

Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online is the full-text, online version of the 30-volume print German encyclopedia, with extensive ancillary information and source texts. The site has a German interface only (search screen as well as content).

Cambridge History of the Graphic Novel

The Cambridge History of the Graphic Novel provides the complete history of the graphic novel from its origins in the nineteenth century to its rise and startling success in the twentieth and twenty-first century. It includes original discussion on the current state of the graphic novel and analyzes how American, European, Middle Eastern, and Japanese renditions have shaped the field.

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker

Publication coverage: Early German writing - 19th century

The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker covers the work of more than thirty authors spanning eleven centuries.

Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics

Covers of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day, including Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields. Full-text searching using the Hebrew character set is available.

German Literature Collections

Publication coverage: 8th - 20th centuries

Full-text access to scholarly editions of the complete works of Goethe, Schiller, Kafka and Brecht, as well as 5 centuries of German poetry and a comprehensive library of German literature, philosophy, politics and history from the 8th - 20th centuries.

Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History

The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.

HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

Publication coverage: 1936-

An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.

Kindlers Literatur Lexikon Online

Online version of the comprehensive German language encyclopedia of world literature. Includes bibliographical references for each author and some specific works or genres.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more