For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Canada's Library of Parliament produces a variety of analytical publications to inform parliamentarians on legislative, public policy or current issues. They are intended to be non-partisan and reliable sources of information. Publications include HillNotes, In Briefs, Background Papers, Legislative Summaries, and Trade and Investment profiles.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.North American Indian Thought and Culture
Publication coverage: 17th century - present
Integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indigenous publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files.Publication coverage: 1590-1790
Provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, an English joint-stock company chartered to establish colonial settlements in North America.- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3