For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
MLA International Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.
A selection of bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Repère is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec.
Termium Plus is the Government of Canada's technology and linguistic database, consisting of terms, synonyms, acronyms, definitions, phraseology units, examples of usage and observations in a wide variety of fields.
- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial Databases
The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)
This collection contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)