Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Literature & Language @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 17 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the discipline of literature and languages.

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

MLA International Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1925 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.

Oxford Reference Online - Bilingual Dictionaries

A selection of bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Reference Online - Linguistics

A selection of linguistics dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Reference Online - Literature

A selection of literature dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Linguistics

A collection of ebooks, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of linguistics.

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Publication coverage: PRISMA: coverage varies with title; HAPI: coverage from 1970

PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970.

Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro

Publication coverage: 16th and 17th centuries

Teatro Español contains hundreds of full-text theatrical plays and other works from the Spanish Golden Age (1500-1700). The entire text of each play is included. Dual language interface, Spanish-language content.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more