For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Elgaronline contains scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, and companions published by the leading academic and professional publisher, Edward Elgar Publishing. This database contains materials on the following legal topics:
Comparative Law
Constitutional Law
Labor & Employment Law
Law & Economics
Legal Theory & Philosophy
Commercial Law
Corporate & Financial Law
Criminal Law
Environmental Law
Human Rights
Intellectual Property, Technology & Media Law
Private International Law
Public International Law
It also contains all their legal books published in 2020 and 2021.
Thomson Reuter's ProView is a platform that provides access to a selection of the electronic versions of print looseleafs held in the Lederman Law Library. Please click on "Access by IP" when prompted.
Publication coverage: 1947 - present
Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.
Empire Online contains an expansive collection of primary source documents that explore colonial history, politics, culture, and society.
Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world. Encyclopedia Islamica is particularly relevant for Shi'i studies.
Contains more than 21,000 entries on all aspects of Jewish tradition, religion, contemporary culture, politics and history.
Database Search
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.