Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Engineering Village

Search a group of indexes covering the research literature on physics, earth sciences and all fields of engineeering. From this starting point, each index can be searched separately or as a group.

English Drama

English Drama contains more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century to the early twentieth. The works were acted on or intended for the stage, and includes masques, interludes, short dramatic pieces, translations, and adaptations.

English Historical Documents

English Historical Documents is a comprehensive, annotated collection of documents on British history from 500 to 1914.

English Poetry

Contains over 160,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles from the 8th century to around 1900. Drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources, more than 1,250 poets are represented. In addition to the six-volume series of the Anglo-Saxon Poetic Records, several landmark anthologies are available in their entirety, including England's Helicon, Richard Tottel's "Miscellany", and Robert Dodsley's A Collection of Poems in Six Volumes.

English Poetry, Second Edition

Essentially comprises the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles and the British Empire from the 8th century to the early 20th, drawing from nearly 4,900 printed sources and representing more than 2,700 poets. Contains all of the content of the first edition, plus the addition of more than 20,000 poems. The newly-added works illuminate both the literary heritages of Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries and the poetic legacies of English writers only recently brought back to scholarly attention.

English Reports

Publication coverage: 1220 - 1865

Search and browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart".

English Short Title Catalogue

Publication coverage: 1473-1800

Catalogue of early printed books.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more