Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Eighteenth Century Collections Online Text Creation Partnership (ECCO-TCP)

Publication coverage: 1701-1800

Contains fully searchable re-keyed, electronic editions of a selection of key texts from the Eighteenth Century Collection Online (ECCO)

Eighteenth-Century Fiction

A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780 by writers from the British Isles.

Electronic Enlightenment

Electronic Enlightenment is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical “conversations.”

Elgaronline

Elgaronline contains scholarly monographs, Research Handbooks, and companions published by the leading academic and professional publisher, Edward Elgar Publishing. This database contains materials on the following legal topics: Comparative Law Constitutional Law Labor & Employment Law Law & Economics Legal Theory & Philosophy Commercial Law Corporate & Financial Law Criminal Law Environmental Law Human Rights Intellectual Property, Technology & Media Law Private International Law Public International Law It also contains all their legal books published in 2020 and 2021.

eLooseleafs on ProView

Thomson Reuter's ProView is a platform that provides access to a selection of the electronic versions of print looseleafs held in the Lederman Law Library. Please click on "Access by IP" when prompted.

EMBASE

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

Empire Online

Empire Online contains an expansive collection of primary source documents that explore colonial history, politics, culture, and society.

Encyclopaedia Islamica

Encyclopaedia Islamica Online is based on the abridged and edited translation of the Persian Dāʾirat al-Maʿārif-i Buzurg-i Islāmī, one of the most comprehensive sources on Islam and the Muslim world. Encyclopedia Islamica is particularly relevant for Shi'i studies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more