For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982
Publication coverage: 1903-1982
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982 provides selected extracts from book reviews, as well as citations to additional reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.
A digital literacy resource that pairs more than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods with a nonfiction eBook from Scholastic on a similar subject. The fiction and nonfiction pairings are designed to strengthen early literacy skills while exposing young learners to real world concepts.
Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject
Borealis, the Canadian Dataverse Repository, is a bilingual, multidisciplinary, secure, Canadian research data repository, supported by academic libraries and research institutions across Canada. Borealis supports open discovery, management, sharing, and preservation of Canadian research data.
Publication coverage: 1872-1927
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Publication coverage: 1500 to 1950
Includes the personal experiences of nearly 500 British and Irish women from 1500 to 1950. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
British Periodicals provides searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th.
British Union of Fascists: Newspapers and Secret Files, 1933-1951
This collection charts the rise and fall of fascism in Britain during the 1930s and 1940s, with a particular focus on Oswald Mosley’s blackshirt movement.Publication coverage: 2005 edition, Updated regularly.
Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online is the full-text, online version of the 30-volume print German encyclopedia, with extensive ancillary information and source texts. The site has a German interface only (search screen as well as content).- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- next ›
Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial Databases
The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)
This collection contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)