Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Literary Manuscripts: Berg Collection

Publication coverage: 19th century

Literary Manuscripts is drawn from the nineteenth century Victorian holdings of the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature.

Literary Manuscripts: Leeds Collection

Publication coverage: 17th-18th century

Complete facsimile images of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds.

Literary Print Culture : The Stationer's Company Archives

Publication coverage: 1554-2007

Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive is a collection of digitized primary sources from the archives of the Stationers’ Company, which controlled the early British publishing industry.

Literature & Language @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 17 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the discipline of literature and languages.

Literature Online

Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)

Literature Resource Center

Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 145,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

LLMC Digital Law Library

A large collection of full-text reproductions of legal and law-related publications from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other countries.

London Low Life

Publication coverage: 19th to early 20th century

London Low Life is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting popular culture in 19th and early 20th century London.

Los Angeles Times

Publication coverage: 1881-1989

Lyell Collection

Publication coverage: 1811 to present, depending on publication.

The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth science literature available with >18,000 articles. Images and datasets are also available.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more