Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

SportDiscus

Publication coverage: 1800 - present

The SPORTDiscus database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of fitness, health and sport studies.

Sports Medicine & Education Index

Publication coverage: 1970 - present

Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, popular press, and more.

Springer Protocols

Publication coverage: 1980 to 2016

Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.

SpringerLink E-books

Publication coverage: 2021, 2005 - 2014, and some earlier

State Papers Online

Publication coverage: 1509-1782

This collection covers the reigns of the Tudors, the Stuarts, and the Hannovers (up to George III's rule in 1782).

SyllabusBank

SyllabusBank is a collection of current and previous syllabi from courses offered at Queen’s University provided to help students during course selection and in their studies. Syllabi are added to the SyllabusBank annually and are retained for a maximum of five years.

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science

Publication coverage: October 2005 to present.

The Synthesis Digital Library contains short (50-100 pages) e-books called Lectures. Each Lecture synthesizes an important research, technical, social, or educational topic in engineering and computer science. Synthesis is organized by series, each containing approximately 100 titles. More than 1,000 titles have been published since 2005.

Synthetic Reaction Updates

Publication coverage: 2015 - present

Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, SRU is a literature updating service covering recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. It covers dozens of primary journals and is searchable by topic and reaction type.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more