Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Cambridge Structural Database System

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

CSD is a repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures compiled from the published literature and directly deposited data.

Cambridge University Press Ebooks

A selection of ebooks on multiple subjects from Cambridge University Press.

Cambridge University Press Journals

Browse over more than 350 open access journals covering various disciplines.

Can-Core Academic Video

CAN-Core Academic Video is a Canadian streaming video platform with over 6,000 titles in a wide range of subject areas, including a large collection of documentary and feature films by Indigenous filmmakers.

Canada Commons

The library subscribes to the Canadian Government module of Canada Commons, which provides search, discovery, and access to full text for over half a million publications mostly from Canadian federal, provincial, territorial, and municipal governments.

Canada's Early Women Writers

Information about women authors who lived in Canada, or wrote about Canada, prior to 1940.

Canadian Book Review Annual

Publication coverage: 1975-

CBRAonline — the most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of Canadian authored titles — was launched in 2009 to fill the need for an easily searchable electronic version of the trusted reference work, Canadian Book Review Annual.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Electronic Library

This collection focuses on Canadian public policy and contains publications from government and non-government organizations. The library's subscription includes materials through 2019 and is available via the Scholars Portal Books platform. It is also discoverable through Omni. It is a multidisciplinary collection of electronic books from Canadian publishers. Dates of publications vary by publisher - for more recent publications from Canadian publishers, please search Omni.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more