Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Race Relations in America

Publication coverage: 1943-1970

Primary source documents related to prejudice, segregation and racial tensions in America.

RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

Publication coverage: 1966-

A selective bibliography of articles in the field of Judaica and in the study of the State of Israel.

Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982

Publication coverage: 1890-1982

Indexes the most popular, general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.

Reconstruction of Southern States: Pamphlets

Publication coverage: 1865-1877

Pamphlets from the collection by the US State Department Library, showing various aspects of Reconstruction in the Southern states.

Regional Business News

Publication coverage: Coverage varies with publication. Some coverage starts in the early 90s.

REHABDATA

Publication coverage: 1956 - present

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

Religion Past and Present

Online version of the updated English translation of the 4th edition of the well-known German encyclopedia Religion in Geschichte und Gegenwart (RGG), which has been a standard reference work since the publication of the first edition in 1908. Strongly international, cross-cultural and ecumenical, written by over 3,000 authors from 88 countries, the articles cover a wide range of topics from history, archaeology, liturgy, law, bible, music, visual arts, politics, social sciences, natural sciences, ethics, and philosophy.

Repère

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Repère is an index to articles from the most widely read French-language periodicals distributed in Quebec.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Publication coverage: 1967 - present (updated monthly)

Romanticism : Life Literature and Landscape

Publication coverage: 1768-1903

Provides access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers of the Romantic period..

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more