For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Electronic version of "O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms" - the source for Canadian legal forms and precedents. Includes access to: Commercial and General; Corporations; Leases; Wills and Trusts; Ontario Court Forms; Computers and Information Technology.
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes technology and business content from more than 250 publishers, along with videos, case studies, learning paths and self-assessments. The database provides more than 40,000 e-books, including the familiar O'Reilly titles with woodcut animal covers, plus 30,000 hours of video, learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly’s global conferences.
Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Formerly known as Safari Tech E-books.
A digital repository for social science data, including Statistics Canada public use microdata files, public opinion polls, and Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA) data.
Publication coverage: 1960 - present
Publication coverage: 1980 - present
Included are: books, periodicals, statistics, working papers, reference material, national surveys, economic indicators, information relating science and technology to industry, and much more. Statistical data is presented in Beyond 20/20 format.
This collection includes early Kingston newspapers (The British Whig, The Kingston Chronicle, and The Kingston Gazette), two abolitionist newspapers from Southern Ontario (The Provincial Freeman and The Voice of The Fugitive), and unique titles for topics such as Great Lakes shipping (The Marine Record) and visual sources for 19th century Canadian history (The Canadian Illustrated News). INK is a project of Our Digital World (ODW) that brings together over 200 years of newspaper titles. 50 community newspapers are presented, representing over 96,000 complete issues, and over 1 million full pages of English and French content.
The guidelines represent the minimum standards for risk management practice for physical education, physical activities and sports within Ontario school boards.
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
Ask Us
Ask Us
TRIAL DATABASES
- Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
- 30-day trial of Fish, Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
- Contact: Maggie Gordon (maggie.gordon@queensu.ca)
Use this form to provide feedback
- Scopus AI
- Trial of Scopus AI for July 22nd till August 21st.
- Contact: Alicia Cappello (alicia.cappello@queensu.ca)