Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

GeologyOntario

The GeologyOntario search tool allows you to search 5 databases: the Assessment File Research Image (AFRI) database, the Abandoned Mines Information System (AMIS) database, the Ontario Drill Hole database (ODHD), the Mineral Deposit Inventory (MDI) database and the Ontario Geological Survey Publications (PUB) database. Please read the descriptions for more information on each database. The following databases can be downloaded: AFRIDownload AFRI (ZIP), AMISDownload AMIS (ZIP), ODHDDownload ODH (ZIP), and MDIDownload MDI (ZIP). The downloadable files may include a Microsoft® Excel® spreadsheet or Access® database and GIS files in shapefile format. Geoscience and mineral exploration data can be viewed spatially using the OGSEarthOpens in a new window application.

GeoRef

Publication coverage: Geology of North America: 1693 - present ; Geology worldwide: 1933 - present

Established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef indexes over several thousand journals in 40 languages as well as books, maps, reports, most U.S. Geological Survey publications, and American and Canadian masters and doctoral theses.

GEOSCAN Database

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

Comprises more than 45,000 records of publications released by Canada Centre for Remote Sensing (CCRS) or Geological Survey of Canada (GSC) authors.

GeoScienceWorld

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a full-text resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of 46 peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef index.

German Literature Collections

Publication coverage: 8th - 20th centuries

Full-text access to scholarly editions of the complete works of Goethe, Schiller, Kafka and Brecht, as well as 5 centuries of German poetry and a comprehensive library of German literature, philosophy, politics and history from the 8th - 20th centuries.

Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) History

The Global Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History provides a global view of the history of LGBTQ, covering significant figures and events worldwide.

Global Environmental Justice Project

The Global Environmental Justice project is an award-winning collection of 33 documentaries and teacher's guides curated by faculty. Initially focusing on Asia and North America, the GEJ project provides educators and students with an online collection of films that explore the intersections of human rights, environmental degradation, colonization, industrial development, and climate change.

Global Forecasting Service - Economist Intelligence Unit

Global Forecasting Service provides regularly updated articles on the critical issues that have a bearing on economic prospects, in-depth analysis of world trade and exchange rates, overviews and forecasts for 25 hard and soft commodities, and frequently revised risk scenario analysis with intensity ratings.

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more