Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Meiji Japan

Publication coverage: 1858-1925

The papers of Edward Sylvester Morse, an American natural scientist, art historian, and early Western resident of Japan. Includes correspondence, journals, sketches, publications, and secondary source materials collected by Morse. Documents life in Japan before it was transformed by Western modernization.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Publication coverage: 1938 - present

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.

Mergent Archives

Historical backfile of corporate annual reports, Moody’s Manuals, D&B Directories and Key Business Ratios in digital form.

Mergent Intellect

Publication coverage: Current

A company directory database that includes more than 100 million private US, Canadian and global businesses and over 6000 US public companies.

Mergent Online

Publication coverage: current with some backfiles

Provides financial information and profiles of U.S., Canadian and international companies, public and private. Also includes the 'Investext' module - equity analyst reports from major investment banks and brokerage houses (formerly via Thomson.)

MERLOT

MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.

Met Opera on Demand

This is an online streaming service that allows users to watch and listen to more than 600 Metropolitan Opera performances including HD videos, classic telecasts (standard-definition videos that were originally broadcast live on television from 1977-2003), and radio broadcast (audio-only) performances dating back to 1935.

Methods in Organic Synthesis

Publication coverage: 2000 - 2015

Methods in Organic Synthesis was discontinued in 2015. It provided graphical abstracts of the most important current developments in the field as well as new synthetic advances, including reaction schemes. Entries are indexed by reaction, reactant and reagent.

Micromedex 2.0

The evidence-based resources of Micromedex® Solutions are used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more