Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Pennsylvania Newspaper Record [collection]

Publication coverage: 18th-19th centuries

Documents the move to industrialization in Pennsylvania through local newspapers including Chester County Republican, Delaware County American Delaware County Democrat Delaware County Republican Media Advertiser The Post Boy The Upland Union The Weekly Visitor, and the PA Packet

PEP Web

Publication coverage: varies; see individual titles

PEP Web features the full-text of writing by key thinkers in the field of psychoanalysis. The archive contains over 50 journals with a psychoanalytic focus, over 70 classic texts including the full text of Sigmund Freud's Collected Works and videos.

Performance Library Scores Database (Queen's School of Music)

The PERFORMANCE LIBRARY (choral, band, wind, orchestral scores) belongs to the Queen's School of Music. The Choral Library is housed on the 3rd floor mezzanine level of the Douglas Library building.

Periodicals Archive Online

Publication coverage: 1802-1995

PAO offers access to the international scholarly literature of the humanities and social science disciplines from 1802 to 1995.

Philosopher's Index

Publication coverage: 1940-

A comprehensive, bibliographic database covering worldwide research in all areas of philosophy.

Philosophy @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in philosophy.

Philosophy Documentation Center E-Collection

Full text access to over 50 journals, with full text searching available for an additional 250 journals, books, conference proceedings and other publications.

PhilPapers

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.

Playwrights Canada Press

Over 170 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights.

Policy File Index

Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research in that it grants users access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more