Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1970 to present

Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research in the fields of criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

NCSS socialstudies.org

Publication coverage: Coverage is selective back to 1991.

NCTE Resources

Publication coverage: 1998 - present (for most journals)

NEJM Resident 360

Designed specifically for residents, NEJM Resident 360 gives you the information, resources, and support you need to approach your rotations and life as a resident with confidence. Created to help you build your knowledge base and advance your career while connecting you with a supportive community of fellow residents as well as experts for clinical and professional insight. In one easy-to-use platform you'll find what you need to get by and get ahead, all thoughtfully organized with your schedule and time constraints in mind. Please note: you need to create an individual account (at no personal cost) to access full content via the institutional subscription. To do this, you must login for the first time either using Queen's wifi network or using a Queen's computer, such as those available at any one of our libraries.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

Dynamic online version of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, a foundational reference work.

New Republic Archive

Publication coverage: 1914 - present

New York Times

Publication coverage: 1851 to 4 years ago with Index (1851-1993)

News & Newspapers @ ProQuest

A single interface providing access to both current and historical newspaper databases and news sources.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more